Click-Through Rate - This represents the success of the impressions that you have purchased based upon the amount of impressions it takes to get a click. See below example:
- 1,000,000 impressions receiving 2000 clicks
- = (2000 clicks/ 1,000,000 impressions) x 100%
- = 0.2%
The benchmark for CTR will vary based multiple factors to include (but exclusive to) product, site positioning, ad type, ad quality, call to action and targeting.
The number of leads/ conversions/ sign ups/etc attained throughout a campaigns lifespan (Advertisers website page or lead capture page will be required to be tagged up).
Effective cost per click - So this will be based upon the amount of clicks achieved against the budget delivered to date. See below example of eCPC:
- Budget to date divided by clicks amounted as a result
- = $800 delivered so far/ 40 clicks
- = eCPC of $20
Effective cost per acquisition (lead, conversion, action) - Similarly to eCPC it is measured against the delivered cost so far. However for eCPA it is based upon the amount of leads/ conversions/ sign ups/ etc received from a client.
- Budget to date divided by actions amounted as a result
- = $800 delivered so far/ 20 leads
- = eCPA of $40